Welcome to Hungry4Horsepower

Posted: December 16, 2010 in Announcements
Tags: , , , , , ,

The checkered flag drops. The throbbing growls of cylinders burst and crescendo into a brimming roar. A tremendous start, isn’t it?

You walk out of the dealer lot or perhaps the last owner’s driveway, step inside and turn the ignition for the first time with your name to the vehicle. That first time – it feels great, doesn’t it?

Well Hungry4Horsepower has just launched and this post is my first, and boy, does it feel terrific or what? I know for me it does. I don’t have the sponsorship, media, or hype that other automotive blogs, news sites, or communities may, but this blog has been a long time coming for me and I’m excited to be here.

I come from a background of automotive enthusiasts that number down my father’s side of the family, and it’s been my desire for some time to begin to document my own journey into autoenthusia, if you will. I hope that the site will expand and develop a community amongst us everyday people who call ourselves gearheads – let’s share our eclectic tastes in motoring culture together. The automotive community is a diverse place and it’s an exciting place to be. I’m glad to be here and I welcome you to the journey. The flags already dropped – what are you waiting for?

– Colby

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. John Kim says:

    HEY COLBY! I’M GLAD U CREATED IT MAN! THIS’LL DO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

